As I’ve spoken with friends and strangers alike over the years, I’ve found that many others also, in their struggles and in their living, lose themselves and their way.  The road they were on, or at least thought they were on, was a different stretch of blacktop altogether and certainly wasn’t the road they needed to be traveling.

Fortunately, most of us once again find our compass.  We find true North and can navigate the human condition called life for a while.  No one knows how many revolutions that spiral will make.  I know I don’t.  In truth, only time will tell.

Additionally, the more I’ve learned of myself and others in this modern day, the more I find that Thoreau’s observation to be true:  “Most men lead lives of quiet desperation and go to the grave with the song still in them.”

I’ve got no interest in either.

Enough for tonight…tomorrow’s another light.